Skip Navigation
California State University's CSUMentor Create An AccountLog OnCounselor and Educators Information
Home What is CSUMentor? Explore Campuses Plan for College Online Applications Financial Aid Ask an Expert
Middle School students    High School students    Transfers    Graduates    International    EOP    Teaching Credentials
Print out this page Print this page
Switch language to Spanish en español
PSM Programs: Frontiers in Science and Technology

The California State University is the largest statewide higher education system in the nation to launch Professional Science Master's (PSM) degree programs on multiple campuses. The PSM programs prepare students for careers in business, industry, government, and non-profit organizations. They are innovative Master's degree programs that combine graduate level education in the sciences and related fields with coursework in business, management, and communications and with an internship. The following CSU campuses currently have a program in place or have plans to offer the prestigious PSM program. Candidates are encouraged to contact the programs directly to learn more about the opportunities offered at this time and planned for the future.

CSU Channel Islands
Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Biotechnology/MBA
Dr. Amy Denton
Email: amy.denton@csuci.edu
Phone: (805) 437-2748
Existing program; accepting applications

CSU Chico
Environmental Science
Dr. David L. Brown
Email: dlbrown@csuchico.edu
Phone: (530) 898-4035
Existing program; accepting applications.

CSU East Bay
Biostatistics
Dr. Eric Suess
Email: Eric.suess@csueastbay.edu
Phone: (510) 885-3435
Existing program; accepting applications

CSU Fresno
Biotechnology
Dr. Alice Wright
Email: awright@csufresno.edu
Phone: (559) 278-2001
Existing program; accepting applications

CSU Fullerton
Program in Applied Biotechnology Studies
Dr. David Dyer
Email: ddyer@.fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-3614
Existing program; accepting applications

CSU Los Angeles
Program in Applied Biotechnology Studies
Dr. David Dyer
Email: ddyer@.fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-3614

CSU Monterey Bay
Coastal and Watershed Systems
Dr. Susan Alexander
Email: salexander@csumb.edu
Phone: (831) 582-3718
Existing program; accepting applications

CSU Northridge
Assistive and Rehabilitative Technologies
Dr. C.T. Lin
Email: ct.lin@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-5943

Cal Poly Pomona
Program in Applied Biotechnology Studies (PABS)
Dr. David Dyer
Email: ddyer@.fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-3614

CSU Sacramento
Stem Cell Research
Dr. Tom Peavy
Email: trpeavy@saclink.csus.edu
Phone: (916) 278-6535
Existing program; accepting applications

CSU San Bernardino
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Dr. Joan Fryxell
Email: jfryxell@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5211

San Diego State
Computational Science
Dr. Jose Castillo
Email: castillo@myth.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-3430
Existing program; accepting applications

Bioinformatics
Dr. Faramarz Valafar
Email: faramarz@sciences.sdsu.edu
Phone: (619) 594-3742
Existing program; accepting applications

San Francisco State
Biomedical Science and Biotechnology
Dr. Lily Chen
Email: lilychen@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-6763
Existing program; accepting applications

San Josť State
Biotechnology
Dr. Sabine Rech
Email: srech@email.sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-4832
Existing program; accepting applications

Statistics
Dr. Steven Crunk
Email: crunk@math.sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5157

CSU San Marcos
Biotechnology
Ms. Jill Litschewski
Email: jlitsche@csusm.edu
Phone: (760) 750-8705
Existing program; accepting applications

Sonoma State University
Bioengineering
Computer Hardware & Software Systems
Communications & Photonics
Dr. Ali A. Kooshesh
Email: kooshesh@sonoma.edu
Phone: (707) 664-2088
Existing program; accepting applications

CSU Stanislaus
Genetic Counseling
Janey Youngblom
Email: jyoungblom1@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3950
Existing program; accepting applications

- General Admission
  Requirements
- Categories of
  Graduate Students
- Program Limitations
- Ed.D. in Educational
  Leadership
- Professional Science
  Master's Programs
- Selection of Degree
  or Credential
  Objective
- Graduate Student
  Support
- International Student
  Admission
- English Language
  Examination
- Residency
  Classification

Copyright © 1997-2014 XAP Corporation. All rights reserved. XAP and Mentor are registered trademarks of XAP Corporation. Reg. U.S. Pat. & TM Off. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of the XAP Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Powered by Xap